XMetaL Announcements and Events

XMetaL Community Forum XMetaL Announcements and Events [JustSystems] May 13/09 Webinar: Integrate Seamless XML Authoring Capabilities

  • Dave Abustan

    [JustSystems] May 13/09 Webinar: Integrate Seamless XML Authoring Capabilities

    Participants 1
    Replies 0
    Last Activity 12 years, 6 months ago

    Topic: Revolutionize Your Business Applications: Integrate Seamless XML Authoring Capabilities

    For your convenience, the event is available live at two different times to accommodate viewers in different time zones.

    Wednesday, May 13, 2009
    [Option 1] 10:00am EDT | 3:00pm UK | 4:00pm CEST
    [Option 2] 12:00pm PDT | 3:00pm EDT

    Presenter:

    • Tom Magliery, XML Technology Specialist, JustSystems

    Creating content in XML is essential if companies want to embrace the benefits of content reuse. However, many content contributors who are subject matter experts – financial analysts, engineers, HR policy makers, and others – have no knowledge of XML. Yet they need a familiar and close-at-hand solution so they can work efficiently with their documentation colleagues to contribute structured content, insert images, and create lists, tables, and whole sections.

    This Webinar will show you how to provide your subject matter experts a way to contribute valuable input without requiring them to learn a complicated new application, by creating a custom solution using XMAX, the embeddable XML editing component. We will show examples of how to create a lightweight, easy-to-use XML editor that is tightly integrated with your critical business applications and can be deployed without the IT overhead of desktop installers.

    What you will learn:

    • How to integrate XML authoring into custom environments such as web publishing systems, content management systems, customer relationship management systems, and other business applications
    • How to customize your application to provide exactly the functionality that your users need
    • Examples of real-world applications using XMAX
    • How applications built with XMAX are different from XMetaL Author Enterprise

    Who should attend?

    Developers and users who need to integrate XML authoring into their current environment to involve casual contributors or subject matter experts who have no knowledge of XML.

    Register at: https://justsystems.webex.com/justsystems/onstage/g.php?p=12&t=m

    Reply

  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Lost Your Password?

Products
Downloads
Support