Pages: 1
Print
Author Topic: XMETAL Author 8.0 Licensing Error  (Read 5580 times)
sumamary

« on: June 11, 2014, 12:14:40 AM »

Hi Guys

I am new to XMetal and am stuck while trying to install XMetal on my machine.
Scenario: XMetalAuthor 8.0 already existing on the machine. The machine had to be formatted.
<License type="XMdLS">

Procedure Followed:

1. Uninstall XMetal 8.0 ( Did not Unregister  XMetal as I am tryng to reinstall the software on the same machine)  
2. Format the machine.
3.Run XMAU-ENTERPRISE-8.0.exe, the XMetaL installation file (downloaded from Just Systems Website)
4 Copy XMetaL.lic, the license file that is provided by Tech Comm manager to a folder on my computer.
5.Follow the prompts to extract the files and install the software
6.Start XMetal.
a Click I have a license file.
b Click Open registration file.
c Select XMetaL.lic. Information about the license appears in the XMetaL window.
d Click Register.
Error Message appears:Registration Failed. The request is refused by the Licensing Server

Alternatively, I have tried the option "My Company has licensing server"
Entered the Licensing server address details and Concurrent Department Account ID
Click Register.
Registration Failed: Unable to connect to Licensing server

Does this indicate a problem with licensing server.
Please suggest

Thanks
Suma

« Last Edit: June 11, 2014, 03:30:51 AM by sumamary » Logged
Derek Read
Program Manager (XMetaL)
Administrator

« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2014, 12:55:59 PM »

The error you are getting when using the direct per seat method for registration (this is the most common type of licensing) indicates one of these issues:

1. All of your licenses are currently in use. To resolve this you would need to unregister one of your installations or obtain an additional license. To unregister, launch the software on the computer you no longer wish to use the software on, select Help > Licensing, then click the Unregister button.