Linked Events
  • Stilo Joint Webinar: October 06, 2011
  • Stilo Joint Webinar: October 18, 2011
Pages: 1
Print
Author Topic: [JustSystems & Stilo International] Automating Content Conversion to DITA  (Read 3194 times)
Susan Le
Member

Posts: 32


« on: September 19, 2011, 01:01:54 PM »

For your convenience, two options to view the live event have been scheduled to accommodate different time zones:

Date: Thursday, October 6, 2011
Time: 10:00am PDT | 1:00pm EDT | 6:00pm BST
Register Here:https://justsystems.webex.com/justsystems/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=924468522  

Date: Tuesday, October 18, 2011
Time: 8:00am PDT | 11:00am EDT | 4.00pm BST
Register Here:https://justsystems.webex.com/justsystems/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=924239120

Presenters
Les Burnham, CEO – Stilo International
Patrick Baker, VP Development & Professional Services – Stilo International
Helen St. Denis, Conversion Services Manager – Stilo International

Content Conversion - Reduce costs, improve quality, shorten turnaround times, take control...

This webinar is being held in collaboration with our partner Stilo International and will present a new and simplified approach to converting legacy documents to DITA and other XML publishing environments.

Migrate is a cloud content conversion service from Stilo that enables users to upload  Word, FrameMaker, RoboHelp and InDesign documents over the internet and convert them to DITA, in real time, on a pay-as-you-use basis.  The Migrate conversion service is extremely scalable and provides benefits to organizations of all sizes - delivering greater control over content quality, improved turnaround times and lower production costs.

Attend this presentation and you will:
•Gain an understanding of the benefits of cloud content conversion over conventional conversion services
•Find out the potential for dramatic cost and time savings as documents can be converted with immediate results
•Learn how text and tables can be converted to standard or specialized DITA, images to SVG, equations to MathML and how highly complex conversion rules can be readily applied
•Discover how the Migrate Rules Editor can be used by non-technical users to interactively adjust pre-configured conversion rules and incrementally improve the DITA output quality
•Understand how XMetaL can be used and integrated into the conversion workflow for final improvements and quality assurance
•View a Migrate demo that showcases how to convert FrameMaker documents to DITA , risk free and at minimal cost
•See why Migrate is the DITA conversion service of choice for companies including IBM, Cisco Systems, GLOBALFOUNDRIES and STMicroelectronics

Register Here for the October 6th Webinar: https://justsystems.webex.com/justsystems/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=924468522

Register Here for the October 18th Webinar: https://justsystems.webex.com/justsystems/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=924239120

In Conjunction With:
« Last Edit: September 20, 2011, 01:12:58 PM by Susan Le » Logged
Susan Le
Member

Posts: 32


« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2011, 03:09:17 PM »

Hello Everyone,

The webinar recording is now available at:
http://justsystems.xmetal.com/webinar-automating_content_conversion_to_DITA_using_Stilo_Migrate-login

Best regards,
Susan
Logged
gcrews
Member

Posts: 265


« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2011, 11:16:09 PM »

I get the following when I try and view the recording:

An Error Has Occurred.
An unknown error occurred while attempting to process your request.
Silverpop is a registered trademark of Silverpop Systems Inc. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Copyright 2011. All rights reserved.
Logged
Pages: 1
Print
Jump to:  

email us